9 Comments
Dec 8, 2021Liked by Hillarie Maddox

The book I'm working on and lessons from plants by beronda l Montgomery. Like botany 101

Expand full comment
author

Wow, this sounds like a great read! I just added it to my wishlist!

Expand full comment
Dec 10, 2021Liked by Hillarie Maddox

I’ve haven’t been able to actually read a book for quite a while. I’m trying to catch up on all of my audible books. Right now I’m listening to 15 Laws of Invaluable Growth by John Maxwell.

Expand full comment
author

I've read a few of his books, but had not seen this one! Thanks for sharing!

Expand full comment
author

My most challenging book was Love is the Way by Bishop Michael Curry. I deeply admire the strength it takes to lean into loving people, particularly when we live in very polarized times. We need each other and it was a necessary reminder that how we treat each other matters.

Expand full comment

The New World Translation of the Holy Scriptures

Expand full comment
author

That is a classic :) Any parts you are particularly drawn to currently?

Expand full comment

Our congregation is currently reading book of Judges.

Expand full comment

I was late reading Caste but finally got to it. Forever troubled, changed, and much more aware.

Expand full comment